Get the Craftiest Bastard 2010 - Large widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info) bethb's diary

bethb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

warm.ish.

I feel like I'm finally catching my breath from September and crafty bastards.
This year was unlike any year i've ever had there. It...it was insane. I brought about 70 items and by 2:30 in the afternoon, I was down to 22. I went home ultimately with 12 things.
It was the kind of day that makes me think "hey, this is allright" and have grand delusions of doing this for real.
The best part of the day were hearing the stories from other people from people who had purchased my owls in the past and where they were now. One lady bought Chester for her duaghter (they all remembered their names) who took him to college and then to Florence. I said "oh! please send me a picture of him on the Ponte Vecchio!" I don't think they will, but i would really love that. I would love to see where people's owls are. And the Ponte Vecchio because i have a photo of me from 15 years ago sitting on it. i look silly, and am wearing a sweater and hat purchased there. And maybe cut off jeans...or "jorts" if you will. hey, it was 1994. I was 20. it was warm. ish.
Monday Mac M. at crooked beat. It was one of the most precious things i have ever seen.

5:49 p.m. - 2009-10-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plopphizz
notunique
pojken
fatcatluv
wordwhore
smartypants
unclebob
boombasticat
dr-rndmprsn
smedindy
geoffchaucer
thebeesknees
mittensgirl
ann-frank
juddhole
boyecho
weetabix
inarticulate
ana-ng
bra2002
fridayfilms
saint-louise
squirrelx
twttrmchn
harri3tspy
cactustree
owenmeany99
ninjac
erinlew
monkey-king
bluebarb
junitown
charmcity